Skip to main content

Forum Highlights


Unparalleled networking including 5+ dedicated networking segments with global peers.

Thought Leaders

Features 35+ thought leaders from across all sectors and policymaking bodies.


Dialogue offering a visionary perspective of the industry.


Relevant industry research by leading academia.

Awards Gala

Awards Gala Dinner honoring standout insurance leaders.


Investing for Resilience

Building a Blockchain Innovation Strategy

Closing the Talent Gap

InsurTech & Innovation

Regulatory Reflections on Insurance Development

Cyber: Threats & Opportunities

Digital Agendas in the Insurance Industry

The Expanding Duty of Care

InsuResilience Global Partnership

Highlighted Speakers

Wayne Allen

Chief Executive Officer,

Isaac Anthony

Caribbean Catastrophe Risk Insurance Facility

Butch Bacani

Programme Leader,
UN Environment’s Principles for Sustainable Insurance Initiative

Andreas Berger

Board Member,
Allianz Global Corporate & Specialty SE

Francis Bouchard

Group Head of Communications and Public Affairs,
Zurich Insurance Group

Ian D. Branagan

Senior Vice President and Group Chief Risk Officer,
RenaissanceRe Holdings Ltd.

Ruben Carriedo

Senior Vice President and Chief Customer Officer,
The Institutes

Dónal Corcoran, MSc. FCA

Head of Consumer Insurance AIG Canada

Shaun Crawford, FCCA

Global Vice Chair of Industry, Partner,
Ernst & Young LLP

Anna Maria D'Hulster

Secretary General,
The Geneva Association

Rowan Douglas, CBE

Head of Capital Science & Policy Practice,
Willis Towers Watson

Randy E Dumm

Professor in the Department of Risk, Insurance, & Healthcare Management,
Temple University

Denis Duverne

Chairman, AXA & Deputy Chair,

Gaurav D. Garg

Chief Executive Officer, Personal Insurance,
AIG General Insurance

Ingrid-Gabriela Hoven

Director-General Global Issues – sector policies,
Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ), Germany

Martin Jäeger

State Secretary in the Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development

Andreas (Andy) Jobst

World Bank Group

Andrew Kuper

Founder & CEO
LeapFrog Investments

Joan Lamm-Tennant, PhD

Chief Executive Officer and Founder
Blue Marble Micro, Limited

James Lay

Commercial Director,

Joaquim Levy

Managing Director and Chief Financial Officer
World Bank Group

Patrick M. Liedtke

Managing Director,

Philip Madeley

Client Development Director,

William C. Marcoux

Partner, Global Head Of Insurance Transactions And Regulatory,
DLA Piper

James Maudslay

Solution Marketing Senior Manager, Financial Services & Insurance, Field Development,
EMEA Vertical Marketing

Dawn Miller

President & CEO
AXA Insurance Company (US)

Peter L. Miller, MS, MBA, CPCU

President and Chief Executive Officer,
The Institutes

Jessica Mosher

Policy Analyst,

Isabelle Nowak

Capital Markets Director,
VisionFund International

Clemens Philippi

ASEAN Euler Hermes

David Piesse

Chief Risk Officer,

Harison Randriarimanana

Harison Randriarimanana

Minister of Agriculture and Livestock,

Patrick G. Schmid, PhD

Vice President,
The Institutes’ RiskBlock Alliance

Joan T. Schmit, Ph.D., CPCU, ARM

American Family Insurance Distinguished Chair in Risk Management,
Wisconsin School of Business, University of Wisconsin-Madison

John M. Silk

Minister of Foreign Affairs,
Republic of Marshall Islands

Hélène Stanway

Digital Leader,
XL Catlin

Achim Steiner


Prof. Dr. Petra Steinorth

Chair in Risk Management and Insurance,
Hamburg Business School

Charles Stewart

Head of Strategy and Planning,
Willis Towers Watson

Oliver Straubenmueller

Head Business Development,
Aon Benfield Germany, Hamburg

Shuzo Sumi

Chairman of the Board
Tokio Marine Holdings Inc. Japan

Luis Valdés

President & CEO,
Principal International, Inc.

Grace Vandecruze

Founder and Managing Director,
Grace Global Capital, LLC

RM Vishakha, MD

IndiaFirst Life Insurance

Mark Weatherhead

Guy Carpenter,
Head of Model Carpenter

Leigh Wolfrom

Leigh Wolfrom Policy Analyst,
OECD’s Directorate for Financial and Enterprise Affairs

A. Greig Woodring, FSA

Retired President and Chief Executive Officer,
Reinsurance Group of America, Incorporated

Heather Zichal

Managing Director,
The Nature Conservancy (TNC)